There Is No Spoon

This will have to be short. Mainly because I have both the air conditioner and my fan on, and my arms are getting cold. Will soon have to dive under the covers for warmth.

I should very much like to have an adventure. It doesn’t have to be the sword and sorcery type of adventure, though I admit, I wouldn’t say no if it were. I can’t count on a zombie apocalypse to rear its head right when I’m feeling bored (and I’d hardly like the world to be wiped out on account of my whims), so I think I would have to settle for a more mundane sort of adventure. I’d settle for a scavenger hunt around the city, but only if it stipulated quirky destinations and/or items to hunt for, such as a place where the sun sets between two closely set buildings or a flower growing out of asphalt.

Basically, I want to go play. Swing on a swing, go for a swim, take pictures, dance on the National Mall, try to perfect a cartwheel, climb a tree. Those sorts of things. All whilst wearing a tutu…or something.

This life should be about having the occasional frolic. Often, even. That means I need to get a life.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on 10 June, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love this entry, Em. I have been reading all your posts, backward from Sept. I have really enjoyed them all. This one, however, hit me right where I live today, and hence the comment. Perhaps a hike up to the cedars is in order. In a tutu.

Leave a Reply

