I Hate Money

My life right now is dictated by the fact that I just don’t have enough of it. My credit cards are over limit and overdue, and I didn’t squander the money on shoes or trips to the mall or any such frivolities. It was spent on a cash advance for a deposit on my house, rent, and other bills. So I’m about to start working two jobs to try and pay for all of it. My tax return this year is going partially into savings and partially toward said debt. What a mess.

What I desperately want is to just…be able to save for my future and invest in my plans for a future career. Unfortunately, I’m barely making enough to buy groceries and gas right now after the bills are paid. I certainly don’t have health insurance, and I can’t afford to go to the doctor if anything happens to me. It’s not a feeling I enjoy.  I’ve just consolidated my credit cards, which I hope will help. I’m also hoping my neck injury won’t flare up too much when I try to work over 40 hours a week.

I know this is a whiny post…sorry. Does anyone have any tips for getting out of debt? I spend almost no money  outside of bills as it is and I try to save all my change.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on 13 January, 2011, in snapshots life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

